Famous pumpkin bread

Hey y’all! Sorry I’ve been MIA lately with school and work but I promise I’ll start posting more! This is one post I’ve been meaning to do because it is my favorite! I always make this for bible studies and church parties because everyone loves it so much 🙂 I got this recipie from my dad and I added a few special ingredients that make it sooo much better. 



What you’ll need:

  • 2 1/4 cups of sugar 
  • 3/4 cup oil
  • 1 can of pumpkin 
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 3/4 cups of flour 
  • 1 1/2 tsp of baking soda
  • 1 tsp salt 
  • Cinnamon to liking 
  • Nutmeg to liking 
  • 1/2 cup of water (probably won’t use it all so be careful- pour a bit at a time)

Preheat oven to 350. 

     To start off I’m not one of those fancy bakers who mix things in separate bowls so you can go ahead and mix everything in one! When I use a mixer I start to pour in the 1/2 of water but I usually only use half of that! You don’t want the batter to become too watery so mix in a bit at a time. Once you do that you use a bread pan or any one of your liking and spray PAM so your bread won’t stick! Put in the oven when finished for about an hour, maybe a bit more depending on your oven and voilà! This will taste more like a cake than a bread but it’s the best thing to bring to events to show some love! 

       Happy baking!

            Xoxo, Natasha

Leave a Reply

