Perfect Packing

   So usually when I fly I use Southwest, however this time since Daniel and I got the plane ticket late it was too expensive for just a oneway flight- So we ended up buying my ticket with Allegiant air! They charge for their carry-ons which is a bummer but it made this the perfect time to put my packing skills to the test! I bought this black bag from Target about 2 years ago and it is SO perfect as a carry on. With Alligant I can also carry on a free personal item, so of course I grabbed the biggest handbag I own!

Here is what all I have in my black bag:

  • 1 pair of socks
  • 2 shoes
  • 3 dresses
  • 1 romper
  • 4 shorts
  • 4 shirts
  • 2 bathing suits
  • bras & underwear for 5 days
  • protein bars
  • skincare (travel sizes)

 

Here is what all I have in my purse:

  • travel journal
  • 2 magazines
  • makeupbag
  • jewlery pouch
  • travel list
  • coupon book
  • chargers
  • ipad
  • wallet
  • medicine(s)





 

 

  The key is to line the bottom edges with your shoes to create a sort of base and then I fill the center with my shorts or other clothing. Roll things up. Rolling things up like shirts and dresses really creates more space! Another tip is to pack thin clothing items, unless youre going somewhere cold. My dresses for example are usually tshirt materials or thin cotton so they don’t take up much room naturally. If you have bulky items I suggest getting one of those compress bags that flatten them! Have small items? Stuff them inside your shoes. This helps so much, especially if you’re packing boots!

   I start packing a month out of my trip- I know it sounds crazy but I basically do a rough draft of packing before I truly pack. When doing my rough draft I just throw everything I want to wear in a bag and that’s it. Then once I actually pack I ask myself these questions:

  1. Will I really wear this?
  2. Where will I wear it?
  3. Is this item a true need when I’m only going to be gone __ amount of days?

   If I’m going on a short trip and don’t truly need an item in the few days I’m gone- I don’t pack it. Let’s be honest, your face doesn’t need to be 100% beat when traveling. Just pack the necessities like foundation, mascara, eyebrow stuff, bronzer/powder, and a few lipsticks. Don’t pack your entire blush collection or 3 different foundations. Pack only a few shoes that can go with multiple outfits and that are comfortable! Most importantly, pack comfortable clothes. No one wants clothes in their luggage taking up room when they ended up being too hot/cold to wear. Look up the weather before so you don’t pack unnecessary things. 

    I hope this helps y’all!!

          Xoxo, Natasha.

Leave a Reply

