How I lost 10 lbs & what I eat 

I’ve been so excited to eat healthy recently. If you know me, that’s odd. I am currently practicing lent so for 40 days I gave up anything that is sweet like dessert, soda, things like that. I relied on having a sweet at least 1-2 times a day and I needed to break that craving. Not only is having sweets a lot bad for you but it also doesn’t help with my attention span. I reached my heaviest weight a few months ago and I was super unhappy about it. I use to play sports and even though that made me slim, I was still eating whatever I wanted. I am just now realizing what food I put into my body. Yes I’ve done whole 30, but realistically it didn’t work for me to continue everyday. I use to count my calories (which isn’t necessarily good) but it worked, so now I’m still counting calories/macros.

 Here’s a link That explains what the difference of counting calories vs. macros means. Personally, I’m scanning all of my food in the MyFitnessPal app and seeing how much fat, protein, and carbs are in the items I’m eating. I choose to have more foods that are high in protein and an even amount of fat and carbs. Percentage wise think 50% protein, 25% fat, and 25% carbs. I don’t stick to those percentages strictly, like I said I like to have foods that mostly have more protein. If I scan an item and the chart shows me it’s mostly fat I don’t eat it/buy it. Don’t get me wrong, fat can be good depending on what it is that you’re eating. Avocado fat is different from eating a donut. I’m not a nutritionist, I’m just telling you what I’m doing and how I’ve lost weight.

I do have cheat meals/days. I tell myself once a week I can pig out, and not on any specific day either. If your Monday didn’t go so well and you want icecream go ahead, just remember you can’t do that every day. When you want to have a treat but still stay in your guidelines you can buy HaloTop icecream or make paleo treats and they aren’t as bad. I’ve found myself not as hungry as I use to be and I’ve actually been forcing myself to eat full meals so that I don’t snack throughout the day. One major key is to not buy any snacks! I know that sounds awful but don’t buy them. If you want a real snack eat some fruit, protein bar, stuff like that. Do not buy chips or crackers. Daniel loves to make fun of me because I love having pickles as a snack haha!

March 1st was the first day I stopped eating sweets and watched what I ate. I don’t really work out and if I do it is just walking, but from March 1st to March 27th I’ve lost 10 lbs! All from no sweets and sticking to my eating plan. This week I started a macro meal plan that you can find Here and I can not wait to see how I feel after! You can follow @IHeartMacros on Instagram to motivate you on your journey if you want!

I’ll update y’all on my progress soon! Until then follow my Instagram at @Natasha0x_ for a giveaway that’s coming soon!

Xo, Natasha.

Leave a Reply

