Is Microblading worth it?

The first question is, what is microblading? Microblading is like a tattoo where the pigment is implanted into your skin with a handheld tool vs a tattoo machine. I got to have my eyebrows microbladed by a trading team by Everlasting Brows. I’m not going to lie to y’all, I was scared. I have a tattoo so I knew what it it might have felt like, but I was still scared because this was my face! The person who did mine sculpted a frame around my brows and showed me before she started to make sure I thought they were symmetrical. I really liked how the lady I had numbed my brows 4 times, once to numb them before she started and then in between every application. One thing I said after I was finished was, if you can get your eyebrows threaded- you can do microblading.

The way it’s done is by the person scraping the blade in strokes the same direction your natural brow hairs are going. I know that sounds painful, but it’s not (if they numb you after every application) and if you are thinking of getting this done don’t be afraid to ask for numbing cream as many times as you want. I was very lucky to get a lady who asked me after every application per brow “How are you doing? Do you feel pain?” And if you do let them know!

The week after: So you’re not supposed to get your brows super wet, exfoliate, or apply any makeup on your brows for about 3-4 days. The only product you can apply is the healing cream about 2-3 times a day depending on your needs. After the first week my sister and I started getting scabs on our brows- which is normal! You can not pick them because it might affect the pigmentation (which I was guilty of in one spot). The best thing to do is pat your brows if itchy or do what I did, and that was get an eyelash brush and brush your brows gently. 

I hope this helps if you’re considering microblading!

Xo, Natasha

Leave a Reply

