Favorite Makeup products

    My holy grail foundation is the Tarte Amazonian Clay because it’s full coverage, cruelty-free, and just feels good on your skin! I also love the Ginamarie foundation for a more weightless and lighter coverage. I’ve never tried the Shape Tape concealer from Tarte yet (gasp! I know) but I always loved their maracuja oil concealer! For drugstore, I usually get the E.L.F brand but I feel like for my skin type the formula is too dry. I’ve recently been using the Maybelline age rewind concealer and I love it! I’m always scared to try things that are drugstore and not cruelty-free because they usually make me break out, but this is good! Like I’ve said in my YouTube videos I absolutely love the butter bronzer! The best parts about it are the smell and how easy it is to build up if you want a dramatic bronze look. With mascara, I get scared to try non-cruelty free brands just because I find that they flake more and make my eyes irritated- but I saw one blogger love this primer/mascara duo and I wanted to give it a try since her lashes are gorgeous. For powder I use the Jane Iredale pressed powder in the lightest shade and it adds just a bit more coverage! I love it because it’s so natural looking and cruelty-free. I try to have most if not all of my skincare or makeup items be cruelty-free just because I’ve found out my skin reacts better to it over the years. It’s totally a personal choice!  Now my favourite lip product for the past 2 months is the NYX butter gloss in tiramisu. I don’t know why it took me so long to try the butter glosses but now I can’t stop loving them! They’re hydrating and add great colour without it having that sticky feeling. My eyebrows are microbladded so I don’t use any eyebrow products other than a slightly tinted gel to keep the hair in place.

 

Tarte Clay Foundation // Ginamarie Foundation // Shape-tape concealer // Maracuja concealer // Maybelline concealer // Butter Bronzer // L’Oréal mascara // Jane Iredale powder // Butter gloss // Brow gel

Thank you for reading!

Xo, Natasha.

Leave a Reply

